top of page

Conservation Partners

Conservation professionals in the Le Sueur River Watershed

COUNTY

Blue Earth County

Jerad Bach, SWCD District Manager

(507) 345-4744 jerad.bach@blueearthswcd.org

      

Scott Salsbury, Land Use Planner & GIS Specialist

(507) 304-4251 scott.salsbury@blueearthcounty.gov

Craig Austinson, County Ditch Manager
(507) 304-4253 craig.austinson@blueearthcountymn.gov

Faribault County

Nathan Carr, SWCD Conservation Technician

507-526-2388 nathan.carr@co.faribault.mn.us

Merissa Lore, County Drainage Manager
(507) 526-2388 merissa.lore@co.faribault.mn.us

Josiah Olson, NRCS District Conservationist
(507) 526-2400 ext. 101 josiah.olson@mn.usda.gov

Brenda Lageson, SWCD District Manager

(507) 373-5607 Brenda.Lageson@mn.nacdnet.net

Lindsey Zeitler, SWCD Resource Conservationist

(507) 373-5607 Lindsey.Zeitler@mn.nacdnet.net

Rachel Wehner, County Watershed Technician
(507) 377-5186 rachel.wehner@co.freeborn.mn.us

Gary Kurer, NRCS District Conservationist

(507) 373-5607 ext.3 gary.kurer@mn.usda.gov

Freeborn County
Le Sueur County

Mike Schultz, SWCD District Manager
(507) 357-4879 ext. 3 mschultz@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Kathy Brockway, County Environmental Services
(507) 357-2251 ext.209 kbrockway@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Steve Breaker, NRCS District Conservationist

(507) 357-4908 steve.breaker@mn.usda.gov

Eric Gulbransen, SWCD District Manager

(507) 451-6730 eric.gulbransen@mn.nacdnet.net

Scott Golberg, County Environmental Services
(507) 444-7475 scott.golberg@co.steele.mn.us

James Smith, NRCS Soil Conservation Technician
(507) 451-1054 James.Smith@mn.usda.gov

Steele County

Mark Schaetzke, SWCD District Manager
(507) 835-0623 marks.swcd@co.waseca.mn.us

Eric Miller, Watershed Coordinator

(507) 835-0615 eric.miller@co.waseca.mn.us

Waseca County

Regional

Board of Water and Soil Resources
507-344-2823

     http://bwsr.state.mn.us/

Minnesota Department of Health
507-344-2700

     http://www.health.state.mn.us/

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Waterville Office—507-362-8778
Mankato Office—507-389-8800
     http://www.dnr.state.mn.us/index.html

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
507-389-5977

     https://www.pca.state.mn.us/

South Central Technical Service Area

507-345-4744 

     http://blueearthswcd.org/sc-tsa/staff/

bottom of page